pep talk for having a delightfully unlikely life (via Letters from Titan)

Go read this post. RM has some great words of advice that sort of remind me of Joseph Campbell’s “Follow your bliss” statement.

Most of the stuff that I'm able to do in my professional life I do, because one day I decided that I would. This means that I have a lot of contact both with the "fake it until you make it" strategy of life and often suffer from a mean case of imposter syndrome. This is also complicated by the fact that much of what I do is stuff that involves a lot of pushback in terms of present and vocal audiences — whether specialized (i.e., academic) or gen … Read More

via Letters from Titan

About bem02

I like to paint, draw, bead and craft. I have been doing pottery as well. Attempting to work two low paying part time jobs, while taking care of mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

