Sigh…..

Mom went into the hospital Wednesday night.  I’m going nuts attempting to keep up with work and help Mom out.  I didn’t get to do anything with my accounts yesterday.   And I really need to get something done tomorrow.

But mom needs help at meal times, and apparently no one in the hospital setting is available to help her.

Also, two bowls I’ve done…

The first bowl is a bit of a test.  It’s black and gray tone slips.   But it went a bit greenish after firing.

The Mimbre style bowl is soda-fired.   Though the Mimbres never decorated the bottoms of their bowls.

Right now I have some greenware I need to finish up, but no idea when I can get to them.   One is a replica of an early Jomon pot with it’s own holder, and I don’t know when I can get back to it.

Plus, with missing work, I’m going to be super-broke.  I need to pay my insurance, and the storage unit where I have some of my art stuff.

Anyway…..

About bem02

I like to paint, draw, bead and craft. I have been doing pottery as well. Attempting to work two low paying part time jobs, while taking care of mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

