A Homeschool Apostate: Two Years Later

Homeschoolers Anonymous

CC image courtesy of Flickr, Moyan Brenn.

Editorial note: The following is reprinted with permission from Calamity’s Daughter’s blog, This Way of Being. It was originally published on September 16, 2016.

CW: Attempted Suicide and Religious Abuse 

When I left my parent’s home a little over two years ago, I packed my backpack with a few days worth of clothing, my money, and a toothbrush. I lived out of that bag for a few weeks.

I left my mom a quick note, and kissed a few of my siblings good bye. I was scared that if I tried to say good bye to them all, my mom would wake up from her nap and keep me from leaving. So, I left. I saw my siblings only a handful of times after that, and half of those situations involved me picking up my things.

It’s one of my biggest regrets. I wish I had…

View original post 1,414 more words

About bem02

I like to paint, draw, bead and craft. I have been doing pottery as well. Attempting to work two low paying part time jobs, while taking care of mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

