Spotlight on Alice Gardner Bates

intentional acts of kindness

For my seventh spotlight piece, trying to highlight others that inspire, I would like to share the artist, Alice Gardner Bates.

Alice

I met Alice about a year ago at a barbecue she hosted, even though she’s a vegetarian.  She openly shares so much: food, cocktails, her personal story, her art, her heart, and her mind.  And she rescues cats, which four currently reside at home with her.  I am inspired that a picture can paint many words (and I really do love words), but art that reminds us to look inward and outward and ask questions is invaluable.   Art that acknowledges the raw, the honest is beautiful.

May she inspire you to engage with art and artists more often.

L: When and how did you start painting?

A: I started trying to draw Sailor Moon fan art when I was twelve. When I was fourteen I bought my first anatomy…

View original post 793 more words

About bem02

I like to paint, draw, bead and craft. I have been doing pottery as well. Attempting to work two low paying part time jobs, while taking care of mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

